Final Blog

By Sunday, December 16, 2012 No tags 0

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank all who have read my posts and wish you happy holidays.

A special thank you, and goodbye  to all those I have met through the online workshops I facilitated through TripleA learning. I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and supporting your learning.

I hope I made a difference to your introduction to the Biology DP program, your hard work and participation helped me enjoy more role and made job all the easier.  I thought to close, I would share my list of favourite websites.

Take your pick

i-Biology i-biology.net

 

The Biology Corner – www.biologycorner.com

 

The Open Door Web Site : The IB Biology Homepage www.saburchill.com/…bio_hp.html

 

100 Coolest Science Videos on YouTube www.onlineschools.org/…lest-science-videos-on-youtube

 

Click4Biology click4biology.info

 

ethical decision making www.nwabr.org/…DMF.pdf

 

Practical Biology | Nuffield Foundation www.nuffieldfoundation.org/practical-biology

 

Biology Experiments. Educational experimental work to download by D G Mackean www.biology-resources.com/biology-experiments2.html

 

Mr. Hoye’s TOK Website mrhoyestokwebsite.com

 

PhET: Free online physics, chemistry, biology, earth science and math simulations 

phet.colorado.edu

 

“Cloning 101” Biology Animation Library :: DNA Learning Center www.dnalc.org/…cloning101.html

 

Bentley’s Biology sites.google.com/…home

 

BioBuilder – Activities www.biobuilder.org/activities

 

The Habitable Planet – Ecology Lab – Overview www.learner.org/…ecology

 

Solve Puzzles for Science | Foldit fold.it/portal

 

National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (NCCSTS) sciencecases.lib.buffalo.edu/cs

 

Lab Out Loud | Science for the classroom and beyond laboutloud.com

 

Awesome Science Teacher Resources www.nclark.net

 

zeroBio www.zerobio.com

 

Instructional Multimedia – Department of Biological Sciences, Studies in Life Sciences www.biology.ualberta.ca/…multimedia

 

eChalk subscription process subscription.echalk.co.uk/…registration.aspx

 

BiologyMad A-Level Biology www.biologymad.com

 

The Ethicist – Resources – TES www.tes.co.uk/…The-Ethicist-6072985

 

CEMETERY DEMOGRAPHY academics.hamilton.edu/…default.html

 

OMIM External Links www.omim.org/external

 

ALFRED alfred.med.yale.edu/alfred

 

Race Rocks Ecological Reserve/Marine Protected Area www.racerocks.com

 

Biol 1406- Biology I Interactive Tutorials    nhscience.lonestar.edu/…bio1int.htm

 

The TES – Education Jobs, Teaching Resources, Magazine & Forums www.tes.co.uk

 

IB Biology Lab Bank – ICT in IB Biology ib-biology-labbank.wikispaces.com/ICT+in+IB+Biology

 

Make a Karyotype learn.genetics.utah.edu/…karyotype

 

Home – Genome – NCBI www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/…entrez

 

http://highered.mcgraw-hill.com/sites/dl/free/0072437316/120060/ravenanimation.html highered.mcgraw-hill.com/…ravenanimation.html 

Cornell University – Institute for Biology Teachers cibt.bio.cornell.edu

 

Science UPD8 – Translating the latest breakthroughs and science behind the news into in… www.upd8.org.uk

 

Spore™ eu.spore.com/home.cfm

 

CityLab BUMC www.bumc.bu.edu/citylab

 

LabWrite for Students www.ncsu.edu/labwrite

 

Evolution of the Peppered Moth – YouTube www.youtube.com/watch

 

peppered moth simulation www.techapps.net/…pepperMoths.swf

 

Learn.Genetics™ learn.genetics.utah.edu

 

Teach.Genetics™ teach.genetics.utah.edu

 

Cell Models www.cellsalive.com/…3dcell.htm

 

Screenr | Instant screencasts: Just click record www.screenr.com

 

Khan Academy www.khanacademy.org/#biology

 

 

LSC North Harris Biology nhscience.lonestar.edu/…index.html

 

Evolution: Sex: Sex and the Single Guppy www.pbs.org/…index.html

 

Teachers TV – Schools    more from www.education.gov.uk 

 

Welcome – Science & Plants for Schoolsmore from     www.saps.org.uk 

 

AS and A Level Biology Revision – Biology Innovation www.biology-innovation.co.uk

 

BioEd Online: Biology Teacher Resources www.bioedonline.org

 

Human Genome Education Background www.genome.gov/10005289

 

IB store: IB Questionbank: Biology third edition store.ibo.org/product_info.php

 

DIYbio diybio.org

 

Life Science Reference – Biology Online www.biology-online.org

 

BiologyGuide: A-Level Biology Revision Notes www.biologyguide.net

 

UPD8 www.upd8.org.uk/index.php

 

Teachers – I’m a Scientist, Get me out of here!            imascientist.org.uk/teachers

 

IB Correlations for Biology > Vernier Software & Technology           www.vernier.com/…ib-biology

 

Fast Plants® : WELCOME TO FAST PLANTS           more from www.fastplants.org

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*